FFfAW: Promises


This week’s photo prompt is provided by Joy Pixley. Thank you Joy!

As soon as I started walking my destination was inevitable. My feet needed no encouragement because they had walked this way almost every day for the past year. My first year without him beside me.

It had been very difficult, but my life seemed to finally be turning a corner. It was like the blackness of depression was lifting from my eyes. It was like I was going to finally allow myself to move on and I was sure that this was the last time I would visit the bridge.

Our bridge.

The time had finally come to say goodbye.

Written for flash fiction for aspiring writers

9 thoughts on “FFfAW: Promises

  1. It’s nice she is finally able to come to terms with her husbands death and move on with life. Is this her last visit to this bridge purposefully? She is saying goodbye I know, will she ever come back?
    Nice write Angie.

    Like

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)