SPF: Decoration


 

179-10-october-30th-2016

“Roger, seriously, what the hell is that?” Celia pointed towards the toy he was carrying and then placed her hands on her hips. “I told you that I wanted to decoration to put outside the door so that people know we were celebrating Halloween. This pumpkin shortage is a real problem this year. Why have you bought me a fluffy toy?”

“He is holding a pumpkin…”

“Don’t you see what would happen if we tried to put a candle in that?”

Roger shuffled his feet as he looked at his wife’s pristine Morticia outfit. “It is not like we want to scare away the trick-or-treaters that come to our door.”

“Of course we do. It’s Halloween, you freak!” She paced away from him and began searching through the cupboards for something more suitable.

Celia gave a sigh of defeat. “We don’t have anything else so I suppose that will have to do.” She put her face in her hands. “We are going to be the laughing stock of the village. I hope you’re happy!”

With a sinking feeling, George suddenly realised he had forgotten to buy treats. Could this day get any worse? He dreaded telling Morticia the next fact.

Written for Sunday photo fiction

28 thoughts on “SPF: Decoration

      1. I did indeed. All the treats were gone, and no tricks played.
        I wore my favourite jack o’latern earrings and witch hair ornament. Had a nice talk with my therapist after a month, so all good.
        Hope you had a good Halloween, too.

        Like

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)