Hello everybody and welcome to another Writing Wednesday. The idea of this is I am going to write about whatever subject has inspired me this week.

Everybody is welcome to join in, of course, and you can do that by either writing something in the comments or giving me a pingback to your work. (It goes without saying that you should feel free to share your work if you get the urge to do so!)

What am I going to use as my inspiration this week?

The word… Sunshine.

Lost childhood

I wanted to be a child again. I wanted to be one running over the beach without a care in the world. I watched the children playing in the sand for quite a long time with the green eyed monster clouding my vision.

When the ball came towards me I had to fight two opposing desires. The first one was to kick it back while running into the middle of the game to join in. The other option was to pick up the ball and ran into the office building at my back.

If I couldn’t play, why should they?

5 thoughts on “Writing Wednesday – 5 July 2017

  1. On the topic of Sunshine…
    My heart and soul sing as the sunshine seeps through my sunkissed skin. With each breath I take, the salty air fills my lungs with new life. The crash of the waves on the sandy shore inspires and invigorates me.
    Summer has arrived.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

