Hello everybody and welcome to another Writing Wednesday. The idea of this is I am going to write about whatever subject has inspired me this week.

Everybody is welcome to join in, of course, and you can do that by either writing something in the comments or giving me a pingback to your work. (It goes without saying that you should feel free to share your work if you get the urge to do so!)

What am I going to use as my inspiration this week?

The word… Souls.

The end?

Driving along in my car everything just seemed like a normal day. Suddenly, something hit the car on the side and flipped it onto its roof. I fumbled with the seatbelt and then opened the door hoping that I would just roll out onto the road. Of course, this would be the simple solution and I should have known that something would have stopped that from working out.

I was about halfway out the car when the explosion happened. Everything was on fire, including me, and I heard myself screaming. It was agony. No point in lying to you, because I want this to be a warning. Do not let yourself catch on fire.

Probably sounds like common sense, right? Anyway, I am being serious. I would not wish that kind of pain on my worst enemy so just avoid it.

Inevitably, the pain was too much to bear and I passed out.

That, is my last memory of life. Now I am this spiritual body left wondering the world unclear about what was going to be the way forward. I was never a religious person so I had no belief about what happened to you when you died. To be perfectly honest, I did not really believe in the soul until I became a trapped being floating around existence.

I wonder if I would ever be able to find where to go next?

4 thoughts on “Writing Wednesday – 8 March 2017

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

