Image result for Human 76

This is a very interesting idea because it is one story that has been written by different authors for each chapter. The main character is a girl who happens to have enhancements that give her certain abilities. She is searching for her sister who was not rescued at the same time that she was in the whole story is based on that search. She meets many other interesting people throughout her journey but even though the chapters were written by different people the character remains true and recognisable throughout.

It is all set in a post-apocalyptic world and makes for a very interesting read as you discover different abilities and mutations that exist in this world. The post-apocalyptic world is referred to as post blast, although what that blast was is never explained. Mind you, I am that these people do like to imagine things for myself so it was a very good read from my point of view.

I did not find any part of this a stumbling block in the way of flow which would have been expected with different authors taking on the same idea. I mean, if I was doing this I would have my own opinion on the main character and the people surrounding her or that I would want her to meet. This did not seem to happen within the book and I applaud the authors for the obvious amount of work they must have put into this.

The book itself is very enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to read anything post-apocalyptic (or even something that has some aspect of fantasy)

I give this book 4/5 stars because I did really enjoy it and there was obviously a lot of work that had been pushed into it. The only reason I did not give this five out of five stars is because it is not something I would normally have picked up to read. However, it is certainly highly recommended.

 

4 thoughts on “Book review: human 76 – 14 various authors

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

