Well here we are on yet another Monday! Happy Monday to you all? How many of you are actually Garfield?

I have to say that I am not really one of those people because I think Wednesday is the worst day. Maybe it is the whole getting over the hump of the week, or just that the middle of the week can be a nightmare day that looks like it will never end. For me, Mondays do not seem as bad!

So, what has been going on in my corner of the world?

The answer to that would be not that much really. I have actually managed to reach my monthly target for my writing already so I am quite pleased about that and I’m looking forward to see how much I go over that target. (Then roll on next month and watch it all go down the tubes!) This seems to happen at the start of every year… I always have a really good January and then it just goes downhill from that point.

Let’s hope that this year will see the break in this tradition!

My work in progress, Dreamweaver, is coming along very nicely and I am enjoying the process of rewriting it from a male perspective. (As long as my writing is better than Grey I will be happy bunny… In other words, if I ever use the phrase music to my dick then feel free to shoot me!) I could probably do with someone male to actually read through some of that to tell me that I am doing okay! Mind you, it is a long way away from beta reading at the moment!

I have found a new computer game to get involved with. This one is called Dragon age: origins, and so far I am very impressed with it. I mean, yeah sure the graphics are not that brilliant, but it is really simple so even I can play it without too much trouble!

I am going to keep writing with the challenges because I am really enjoying the process of figuring out a story to go with a picture or whatever else is thrown in my general direction.

That is about it going on with my world, but if anything else happens then I will be sure to let you know! Thanks for reading and, until next week, keep on being you!

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

