A whole new world


I know I haven’t posted anything for a while, but I am still about! I can’t even blame my connection for the absence because it has been absolutely fine (fingers crossed).

Just to keep everyone up to speed I have reached the decision that I really need to re–do my work in progress (Dreamweaver) in the first person. I think I write better this way and it means that I am more able to communicate emotions which I think are important within my story.

So, I have been experimenting with writing various scenes in the first person and am currently deciding whether to write it from just one point of view or have a dual first person account. I am still undecided on that one, mainly because I am not sure whether I am able to write properly from a male point of view.

I am starting a course with ninja writers that is about plotting a novel that I will be doing next month. Hopefully this will help me build the whole book in my mind making writing it faster.

Things will get back to normal very soon and I will be taking part in challenges once again 🙂

8 thoughts on “A whole new world

  1. We make our schedules, they don’t make us. There has to be a conscious decision to say, “OK, I didn’t get there today, but tomorrow is another threat (said in a challenging and joyful way).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

