FFfAW: Tied here


I know this is a bit late but my connection failed me once again. If this one happens again I think I will be looking for a new computer!

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Barb CT of the blog, Gallimaufry. Thank you Barb!

My spirit was tied to this place. The place where I died. Sometimes I wish it would just let me go because every time I saw the twisted remains of what had once been a busy pier waves of depression took hold. I am not quite sure why I am doomed to forever be staring at this place because I seemed to be the only one.

I remember the night vividly because everything went from happy to the hot blast of panic as the fire began to spread. The whole thing had been a tragic accident and the remains had been left as a sign of respect for the dead.

Maybe my spirit remained here because my body had never been discovered in the wreckage. It could be that to set myself free I had to guide someone to find my decaying body. I just had to work out how.

Written for flash fiction for aspiring writers

9 thoughts on “FFfAW: Tied here

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

