Monday journal – 3rd October 2016


I have not done this for a while so I thought I would get back into it and catch everybody up with where I am recently.

My work in progress is coming along very nicely and is actually just reached the goal of 100,000 words. There is a bit more to go so knows where that count is going to end up! I am really excited about coming to the end of this story after all of this time and am looking forward to the process of editing. Hopefully, a second story would come along a bit quicker! When I review my work will be when I decide whether or not put it in the first person, and I would love to hear your opinions on this! I really don’t bite, honest!

Other news, I have submitted my first piece of work into a paid magazine. I will find out in a month whether or not this has been successful. I don’t know if they will give me any feedback other than a note saying yes or no but it would be nice.

I am also really enjoying the challenges on WordPress that are based around flash fiction. I look forward to doing these because I really enjoy reading what other people have written about whatever picture is being used.

The last thing I did was to go down to London to watch no man’s land with Patrick Stewart and Sir Ian McKellen. Needless to say, it was very good and I would highly recommend it. It is a play that is written by Harold Pinter so there are a lot of words that he gets to play on. It is absolutely fascinating to watch and those two just make it even more perfect. I did not like the venue itself very much but that does not really matter when you enjoy the play.

In a couple of weeks I am going to see Billy talent in Norwich and I am really looking forward to this!

I hope everybody is having a really good week 🙂 Happy Monday!

Thanks for reading.

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

