Monday journal… 20 June 2016


It is a Monday once again so it is time to update everybody with my Monday journal. I have had quite a busy week and it has absolutely flown by!

How typical England is it that it is the first day of summer, but actually quite cold and overcast. We should really get used to this great British summer, but somehow it seems to catch us out every year. We just keep waiting for that perfect summer that never arrives!

So, my work in progress is coming along quite nicely. I have actually just crossed the ninety thousand word threshold, so I am quietly celebrating in the corner. Who knows? I might actually get this first draft finished and under my belt pretty soon. I was going to use CampNaNoWriMo to finish this and start editing. Wish me luck 🙂

I have been enjoying working on the challenges as they really managed to get me thinking about my writing. Especially the ones that limit words, because they really make you analyse the words that you are using.

There is also a Facebook group that I have joined called ninja writers and so far I am enjoying the things that people put up there. I am looking forward to joining in with the lessons and challenges that are posted up there.

On a personal level, my outfit for this year’s comic convention is really starting to take shape and I can’t wait to share everything with you!

Until next week, keep creative!

4 thoughts on “Monday journal… 20 June 2016

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

