Monday journal… 21 March 2016


Okay, it is a Monday once again and so it is time for my Monday journal. There is not really much of anything going on to update you all about. However, I definitely aim to keep you in the loop 🙂

So, anyway, let me get to it!

My work in progress has not really moved along this week and this is for two reasons. The first is that my time was taken away from me because I had to go and sort out a banking error. All good fun I can assure you 🙂 The second reason is because I have managed to get myself stuck. I know what it is that I want to say in this chapter but getting it out of my head and onto paper in a way that I am satisfied just seems to be beyond my power. I think I have started this chapter about three times so far and I have scrapped every single one of my attempts. Maybe I should just stop thinking about it. You know, just write it and never read it back until I get round to editing.

The challenges seem to be going very well. I really enjoyed my story called stray dog this week because an experiment in style with writing really seemed to pay off. Lots of people commented on that one and I really appreciated it. I also enjoyed the challenge yesterday where we were given the picture of a shed. Lots of people came up with the idea of finding a dead body in the shed and so I was quite pleased that I wasn’t one of them! Mind you, it did teach me that I probably need to watch better programs on television!

I think that is about it from me for the week, let’s hope I get more done next week!

Until then, stay well!

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

