Friday fictioneers: Only friend


PHOTO PROMPT - © Emmy L Gant

PHOTO PROMPT – © Emmy L Gant

I sat down on the concrete in the park and contemplated my life. It would not be the first time everything flashed before my eyes while sitting here.

I remembered coming here when I lost my job, and again the day my husband walked out, and again when my savings began to run out and I had to sell my beloved pet dog.

It was almost as if I was sitting by my only friend.

Well, my friend said nothing as I took the gun from my pocket.

After the bang, the bin bag continued to flutter in the breeze.

Written for Friday fictioneers

15 thoughts on “Friday fictioneers: Only friend

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

