FFftPP: Logic


public-domain-images-free-stock-photos-high-quality-resolution-downloads-nashville-tennessee-29-1000x666 ‘but this is the middle of nowhere…’

I had to be honest. When I looked at the placement of the bin in the empty field I found myself once again questioning the councils logic. In fact, the whole park idea had made very little sense because you had to trek quite away in order to get to it. There was no road access and so the idea that people would come here to build a community was interesting, to say the least.

My companion turned to me and smiled, his eyes crinkling with unheard laughter. “The reason I have brought you here is to point out that it is not the middle of nowhere. You see, the bin has been carefully placed in the middle of a game. See the outline on the floor?”

The laughter bubbled up and spilled out of my mouth. “Oh, I see, even if people were to come here and try to play they would find that they couldn’t.” I walked over to the bin to run my fingers along the metal. I noticed that it was even bolted to the ground and I shook my head in disbelief. It really was the councils logic.

Written for flash fiction for the purposeful practitioner

12 thoughts on “FFftPP: Logic

  1. LOL! The council is a little off on their logic! There were several lines that I really love! “The laughter bubbled up and spilled out of my mouth.” “My companion turned to me and smiled, his eyes crinkling with unheard laughter.” Great story, Angie!

    Like

  2. Only groups of people can collectively lower IQ’s enough to make bad decisions. It’s perfectly normal for councils to be locked in an open building if the doors close behind them as well. Nicely done. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

