FFftPP: Sneaking about


public-domain-images-free-stock-photos-high-quality-resolution-downloads-around-the-house-8-1000x666

“You lookin’ at me?”

I had to snigger as I walked past my boyfriend’s room and heard the phrase. I actually stopped and waited for the follow-up lines to that famous film quote.

“They could always be looking at me,” I announced stepping inside.

“Shit, Sarah, you scared the living hell out of me!” Darren whirled round.

I just laughed it off and peeked behind him expecting to find a mirror. The only thing I could see was a deer’s head mounted on the wall. “Why is there a dead animal in this house?” My earlier smile had disappeared.

Written for flash fiction for the purposeful practitioner

16 thoughts on “FFftPP: Sneaking about

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

