FFftPP: Camping


 “Enough is enough.”

I peered towards the dark of the forest. It had been over an hour since my boyfriend had gone in there to go and get some firewood.

I had never wanted to come camping, and now the lack of signal on my phone was driving me mad. How on earth was I expected to communicate with anybody? I know my boyfriend wanted us using the time on this holiday bonding together, but now, even he had deserted me to find something to burn.

I was done with it, I pulled on my shoes and headed home. Alone.

shoes

Written for: flash fiction for the purposeful practitioner

24 thoughts on “FFftPP: Camping

  1. Nice quick piece that emphasizes the difficulties of a relationship. I think I’d be a bit freaked out if the guy just disappeared and left me alone out in the woods!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

