David Bowie R.I.P.


Well, I could not really let yesterday pass us by without giving some kind of comment.

David Bowie.

Like everybody else I was not able to take in the news that he was gone. To be fair, I probably still can’t.

Now, I would not say that I have ever been one of his fans although I have never really disliked the music. In fact, I think I own some of it along the way although probably not a whole album. Funny though, I have always considered him to be some kind of living legend. I will certainly not have turned down the chance to go and see him live if the opportunity had ever come my way. But it didn’t.

I don’t know what it was, maybe the fact he was always reinventing himself and coming back as something new, but I always imagined that he was always going to be there. Talk about taking things for granted!

For me, mention his name and I will always say the labyrinth… More specifically, magic dance. This has to be one of my favourite movies, and I was actually bracing myself for it to be ruined by a sequel which is being talked about at the moment. I really hope that they will not do this, because it will make the effects in the original look even worse than they do at the moment. Yes, the CGI is definitely not impressive 🙂 however, the story definitely is, and that would include the music. So, if you have not already treated yourself then go and watch it, now!

That will probably be the one thing that I have of his 🙂

Now, I would really hate to see a sequel because it would not contain the goblin King. Not only that, but the music would not sound right written by somebody else.

So, yes, we have definitely lost somebody important, but, face it, he is going to live for ever in the music that he has written. New generations are going to keep on discovering David Bowie.

9 thoughts on “David Bowie R.I.P.

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

