Friday fictioneers: Golddigger


melanie-greenwood

PHOTO PROMPT © Melanie Greenwood

“Ta–Dah!” Dave waved his hand, and grinned triumphantly. “I told you that I would get it.”

Sarah went to stand beside him. “I never said that you wouldn’t. I have always believed in you. You know that, darling.”

“No, you told me that the only way I would get a private jet is if I was cleaning it. You only want a piece of me now that I am a success story.”

“That is not true.”

“Oh, but it is. I may be slow, but I get there. Now I will let you watch me take off and go!”

Written for Friday fictioneers

12 thoughts on “Friday fictioneers: Golddigger

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

