Friday fictioneers: Typical Christmas


There was a lot of noise in the living room as I continued to prepare the Christmas dinner. It was not the children, because I could hear them arguing with each other upstairs about their new toys. It was not my husband, either, because he was in his usual position at Christmas of sleeping in the armchair.

I rolled my eyes, knowing that I was the only one that was going to investigate the noise. I walked into the next room to find the source of the mischief was my cat.

As usual, I cleaned up.

Typical Christmas for me.

copyright-scott-l-vannatter

PHOTO PROMPT – Β© Scott L. Vannatter

Written for Friday fictioneers

10 thoughts on “Friday fictioneers: Typical Christmas

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

