FFfAW: The rain


photo-20151221094040602

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Etol Bagam. Thank you Etol for the beautiful prompt!

Most people detested the rain.

Not me, not at all.

When it started to rain I would be outside with my red umbrella, usually found on my own. Lots of people mistook this as a sign that I was depressed, but, in truth, I was nothing of the sort. I just like the feeling of Mother Nature washing away everything bad that could have happened. Maybe it never did, but I still like the idea that I was being cleansed.

They would often come to disturb my thought patterns, asking if everything was all right.

I just kept on walking.

Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers

20 thoughts on “FFfAW: The rain

  1. I really like your story. I go for walks in the rain often too (guess how I took that picture…? ;o) No umbrella, though, just my jacket’s hood and maybe a cap. Sometimes, though, when I feel I need that Mother Nature’s cleansing, I take them out and feel the rain on my had and face. It’s an awesome feeling indeed. Nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

