Monday journal… 14 December 2015


It is that time of the week again, Monday comes around all too fast these days 🙂 Mind you, not a lot has gone on that I probably need to update you on. Saying that, I very rarely know what I am writing about, so this might turn out to be quite a long entry. Who knows? (Yes, I am well aware that it should be me, but it isn’t. Deal!)

My work in progress has made some progress but it is not yet over 75,000 which would be my next landmark! I am not sure that I am going to get the first draft finished by the end of the year, but, never say never. I still really like my characters, which has got to be half of the battle. Saying that though, I am still thinking that Warren should be called Frank. (The whole thing started life as a piece of fan fiction but I will leave it to your imagination about what Frank it was actually written about!) I do like the name Warren to go with that picture I found, and it is only rarely I still call him Frank!

Anyway, the little flash fiction challenges that I have been doing keeping me busy, and out of mischief! I have just done this week’s Sunday photo fiction challenge, which is probably late but I was out for the whole day yesterday and was unable to post it.

It is a funny thing that quite a lot of my flash fiction challenges have involved people seeing things… Maybe I should be worried!

I don’t know if it is just me, for my WordPress today will not let me put any tags on my work. This is quite annoying as I am sure that lasts people use them to look up bits that they might actually be interested in. Every time I try and add the one I’d just end up with the featured image box opened. This is quite frustrating!

On a personal note, being the organised person that I am (haha!) I found myself booking an event that I thought would take place in 2016… It turned out, however, that it is not taking place until March 2017! Mind you, when I eventually get to see Russell Howard I am sure it is going to be worth the wait.

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

