Talk of the party


Okay, so it would seem that I wasn’t likely to write just one piece for the flash fiction for aspiring writers challenge this week 🙂 This is my second entry that was inspired by Sonya’s image. You can read my first entry, here.

This one has just come to me 🙂

Anyway, the image is:

wpid-photo-20151116101847422

This time, my story is as follows:

– –

This was an absolutely amazing garden party that was being thrown by the Lord and Lady of the Manor. However, there was one question that was bothering Andrew, and he knew that he had to ask it. He took hold of a small canapé that he thought might give him the courage to speak up in a group.

“So, has anybody else noticed the ornament outside?”

“Oh yes, it has been a great source of conversation throughout our little affair.” The Lady turned around, biting back a giggle. “I just love that our resident peacock, Clarence, appears to be in competition with the light.”

The Lord of the Manor grinned. “It would seem that our new artificial lighting is a little too realistic.”

Andrew swallowed the canapé. “Or just maybe, Clarence should have gone to SpecSavers!”

So, for you non UK people, a SpecSavers advert!

11 thoughts on “Talk of the party

  1. I really like this sentence, “I just love that our resident peacock, Clarence, appears to be in competition with the light.” Because I never even thought of that. This is a wonderful story Angie but I have to ask, what is SpecSavers??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

