Monday journal 2/11/2015


So, we have arrived at yet another Monday. Not only that, it is now November and a good time to join NaNoWriMo. Only if you were probably not me and have the world and his dog, knocking on their door! As a result the progress this month has started slowly. Hopefully it will pick up in the days to come when I can just block life from bothering me.

Somehow.

It is probably a good job that I am not planning to do 50,000 words in total, I would probably have failed in that one within the first two days. I would like to get as much done as possible, but my main goal would be to finish the first draft. As it is already at 60,000 words then I would be fairly surprised if it took the entire 50,000 words to finish it. Mind you, I suppose that it could. Anyway, I am going to remain positive and pretend that it is all okay really to say that I have only managed to do 1800 words so far.

Not much else has been going on that I probably need to catch you all up on.

Nobody has entered my competition/challenge that I presented, but, because it was only a trial thing then I am quite happy to go quiet about it. What I really mean is that I am not about to go running away and crying because people did not want to play. No real bother. Back to my own real-life!

I am going to run away now and get myself back into the spirit of writing. Hopefully next week I will be able to report that a lot more progress has been made.

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

