Here is my list of five things for the week:

  1. Story a day. This finished last Wednesday and was really really enjoyable. I only managed to miss three prompts and I gained a few more followers and readers through the event.
  2. Blog views. I did it again and beat my previous record of the amount of people who came and looked at my blog for the day. The new record is seventy-five which I think is going to take some beating.
  3. Awards. A short while ago I got nominated for this wonderful bunch of awards by fun simplicity… Blog awards. I am always grateful for this, but always feel like I am obliging somebody to do a post if I nominate them. So, I gratefully receive them both very rarely do a post about them. I never know what to say about myself anyway, as my about page pretty much says everything! I might do one for these, but if I do the people I nominate will be under no obligation.
  4. Challenges. This week has seen me do a couple of six word stories which I am very new to. However, they seem to go down very well so maybe I am actually quite good at this flash fiction lark! Also I have been doing my usual weekly challenges which I really enjoy because they seem to stimulate my mind in a nice creative way.
  5. Family. They came to visit yesterday and sort out my garden which is now looking very good. They are probably going to call round again today as they return home from a 1940s day out. I always look forward to seeing them 🙂
One thought on “Things I am thankful for… Week ending October 10, 2015

  1. I have the same sentiment too! 🙂 But not to worry as it is of no obligation. It’s just our way of telling them how much they are being appreciated. They needn’t have to do the post if they don’t want to. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

