Here are my list of five things for the week:

  1. Costume. Yes, my costume for the Rocky horror show has arrived and I am pleased to know that it all fits. Now all I need to do is to work out the make up!
  2. Writing. I have managed to do quite a lot of writing in the past week, and I am always grateful for the time I get to spend doing this as it is something that I really enjoy.
  3. Mobile phone. This week and managed to cancel the contract for my mobile phone. I had to wait until this month in order to do it as I was locked in, but now I am actually released. I do not use my phone, and so as far as I am concerned this is a waste of my money they could be better spent elsewhere.
  4. Finally beating an infection. After three courses of antibiotics it is looking like I am finely over the UTI that was plaguing my life. I am taking the final tablet today, so won’t know the actual results until sometime next week, but it is definitely looking promising.
  5. Friends. My beta readers have started to come back with some very good comments. They are not saying it is perfect, but then I really would not expect them to, but they have not been too negative so far.
4 thoughts on “Things I am thankful for… Week ending 23 August 2015

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

