Here is my list of my five things for the week:

  1. Writing. Yes, I am approaching the end of one of the sections of my draft. I have not actually made by mind up yet whether or not to make this a series, or just have it as a one-off. I will leave that decision up to my beta readers 🙂
  2. Reading. I have actually had a bit of a time to sit down and start reading, which is something I always appreciate doing. As Stephen King says, you cannot write without first reading. I definitely agree with this.
  3. Comments. This week I have actually received quite a lot of comments, both on here, and on Facebook. I really appreciate everybody taking the time to read through what I am writing and leave me a comment.
  4. Friends. Unfortunately this week one of my friends died from cancer. While I am, of course, sorry that this has happened I am also appreciative of the time I spent with her. I am quite happy to see that all of my memories are happy ones, and I would not have it any other way. So, I have spent my time even more grateful of my friends.
  5. Shopping. Part of my costume for the Rocky horror show has arrived, and the second part will be delivered before the end of the month. I will of course share pictures once the whole thing is completed.
2 thoughts on “Things I am thankful for… Weekending 9 August 2015

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

