I am not sure how much writing I am going to get done today, so I thought I would get everybody up to speed with where I am in my work in progress.

My current word count is 44,298. I would say that I am probably about half way through the story. Of course, this is my first draft and so it will probably all be changing by the time I reached the second draft!

There is still a long way to go 🙂

My work in progress does not have a title yet, I am still waiting to be struck with inspiration for that one particular detail. Maybe it will come, and maybe it won’t, but we will just have to see on the score.

I am not sure how people tend to work when they are writing, but for me there is no solid piece of planning. I have a general storyline, and a very basic plot, but I have actually discovered that my characters tend to write the story by themselves. I don’t actually know what is going to happen until it does. My characters tend to throw in their own plot twists that surprise even me!

Does anybody else have experiences like that? I am interested to know, so please give me a comment below.

2 thoughts on “Monday Journal

  1. If I can get down the first few sentences , my mind starts spinning and I quickly write down what comes to mind. Then, I have to cut out a lot because of the word count and maybe do some rearranging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your opinions and thoughts :-)

